Frequently Asked Questions
You must be a registered patient through the Maryland Medicinal Cannabis Commission (MMCC) and possess both a valid government-issued ID and a written certification from a registered provider with the MMCC.
You must be at least 21+ years of age and possess a valid government ID to enter the sales floor and purchase adult-use cannabis products.
Medical Patient Hours
Monday – Saturday 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Sunday 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Monday – Saturday 11:00 AM – 7:00 PM
Sunday 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM
Cash and debit cards only. We do not accept credit cards.
You must be a registered Maryland medical patient to place an online order. Online ordering is available 15 minutes after opening and 30 minutes before closing. To order online from us, you’ll simply add all desired cannabis products to your cart. When you hit Checkout, you’ll be taken to the Checkout page to review the total and continue. You’ll select a one hour pickup time window during business hours and we’ll collect your name and other info. Finally, confirm your online order and proceed to purchase your order with a dispensary agent inside the store.
All payments are made upon pickup. Be sure to bring cash or a debit card with you to pick up your order.
Yes! Adult-use customers with proof of veteran status can take advantage of our veteran discount offering 22% off every purchase.
Yes! Every dollar you spend at Sunburst Pharm earns you one loyalty reward point which can be redeemed for special discounts.
Adult-Use Cannabis FAQ
Adults 21 years and older will be able to possess up to 1.5 ounces of cannabis flower, up to 12 grams of concentrated cannabis; or a total amount of cannabis products that does not exceed 750 mg of THC. This is known as the “personal use amount.”
A person under 21 years of age may not possess or use non-medical cannabis. Possession of 2.5 ounces or less (a civil use amount) may result in a fine, a court order to attend drug education programming, and referral for assessment and/or treatment of substance use disorder. Possession of more than 2.5 ounces may result in criminal penalties.
As of July 1, 2023, a person 21 years or older may lawfully cultivate up to two plants in their home, out of public view. Likewise, a household may cultivate a maximum of two plants, regardless of how many persons over age 21 live in the residence. Individuals under 21 are not permitted to cultivate cannabis plants. In addition, medical patients registered with the Maryland Cannabis Administration can cultivate two additional plants, for a total of four plants; not to exceed more than four plants in a given residence. Landlords and property owners can prohibit growing cannabis on their properties.
Valid ID must be government-issued and includes a driver’s license, state ID card, passport/passport card, military ID, tribal card.
No, members of the military are not exempt. Only persons aged 21 years or older may use or possess non-medical cannabis. Other federal restrictions on the use or possession of cannabis may apply to members of the military.
Cannabis (and hemp) smoking is prohibited in any public place or in any motor vehicle. A public place includes outdoor spaces and indoor spaces open to the public, including parks, streets and sidewalks, bars and restaurants, public transportation (e.g., buses, van, trains, taxicabs, limousines) and indoor places of employment. Because cannabis remains illegal at the federal level, you also may not possess cannabis on any federal property such as a national park.
No. Cannabis remains illegal under federal law, and you may not carry or transport cannabis over state lines. It remains illegal to leave (or enter) Maryland with any cannabis products–medical or adult use (non-medical) products. Mailing cannabis in or out of the State is illegal.